Above, you can either download the entire program in high-quality MP3 or in lossless FLAC audio. Each set comes with a complete "Credits" document in PDF format, and are packaged in ZIP format.

Jurassic Time's "Definitive Edition" of the Hammond Memoir is the audio program has ever sounded with additional new sound effects and other surprises compared to the previous editions. An engaging video program has also been updated to reflect the enhancements.

Experience Richard Attenborough's masterful, nearly-lost performance of John Parker Hammond: the tragic man whose dream of bringing dinosaurs back to life came true; before being swiftly ended. Cobbled from the ill-fated Trespasser- The Lost World: Jurassic Park PC Game, and featuring amazing music by Bill Brown mixed with an array of sound effects; you'll feel like you're right beside Hammond as he makes his journey across Isla Sorna, playing "God" in the laboratory, and recounting how he felt after the fateful incident at Isla Nublar. It's a compelling and introspective tale you will never find in the novels or films.


Thanks to the discovery of a source that contained Attenborough's recordings, without its misty "echo/memory effects" that plagued the original and beta game files, we can now clearly hear the vocal performance. After most of the prior editions, and almost two decades hearing it this way straight from the game itself; this is an important milestone in preserving this experience. Those familiar will find the clarity of Attenborough's delivery practically startling at first. Additional sound effects have been included, with some still mixed in by the game designers, all in much better quality.


You'll also discover some updates on the additional tracks, which feature additional dialogue from the films themselves and even from another game that feature Attenborough as Hammond: Chaos Island.

I hope you enjoy this (very likely) definitive edition.


For a more complete and alternative visual companion, please do check out the "excavated" book compilation. To hear the unedited audio files, download the preserved recordings.


01- Whispering Memories (4:08)
02- John Parker Hammond (1:47)
03- Conception Of The Century (4:44)
04- Arriving At Isla Sorna (5:28)
05- Where Our Secrets Lie (4:05)
06- Bringing It Up The Well (2:01)
07- Rulers Of The Island (7:22)
08- Expanding The New Empire (5:17)
09- Shattering Of A Dream (4:02)
10- Hunted Hunters (4:58)
11- Looking Back (2:52)
12- Ozymandias (1:18)
13- Hammond's Diskette (3:29)
14- An Extinct Attraction (1:52)
15- Petticoat Lane (2:58)
16- Life Will Find A Way (2:08)
17- Hammond's Requiem (5:11)
18- Awakened Ruins (2:44)

Total Time: 01:06:24


  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • e-mail

© 2021 by Derrick Davis

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now